My CryptoCurrency Experiment With Passive Profit Platforms - Playful Goal $50 to $5,000 - 11 DAYS IN!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Hi Steemers,

I had an idea to see how much money I could make if I actually tried my hands on a few HYIP and other investment platforms to see if I could actually profit at all as cheaply as possible. This would be my Crypto Experiment. Follow my journey.

On the 6th of September, I invested $49 in Bitpetite ( a Crypto Tumbler service that anonymizes Bitcoin transactions. They have a side investment platform that promises 4.5% daily profits on weekdays and 1% daily on the weekends on invested Bitcoin, Ether or Litecoin. )

On the 8th of September, with $49 locked in and expecting $71 in returns in 6 weeks, I jumped into the comment section of some youtube videos talking about passive profits to seek more opinion about the Bitpetite platform and sent a referral link.

To my amazement, the youtube channel owner replied that he would check it out and if he liked it he would invest $1200 on my referral. That meant I was going to get 10% of his investment. $120! & also ( 3% of ALL his earnings ) True to his words, later that evening I went back to my account refreshed and found his deposit $1199 and my bonus $119! My balance by them had grown a little with returns on my investment.

reff bit pettt today.png

Profile (3).png

I was delighted to have some extra cash for experimentation but this would have to wait as i needed another platform to invest in. I withdrew $133 ( $119 + 3% bonus + some profit accrued already on the $49 ) to my Bitcoin wallet and held onto it while researching for another passive investment platform.

A day later, the 9th of September, I stumbled on a Chain.Group review by a youtuber. ( Chain.group is both an escrow service and an investment opportunity. As an investment opportunity, customers are guaranteed a fixed interest on a daily basis. The escrow service comes into play when you decide to invest with other groups that are attached to it.)

I jumped in on Chain Group cautiously at first, investing just $15 as a test after researching about it. ( One of the trade groups stats showed 86% profit in 30days & 256% profit in 180 days ) 3 days passed. when I noticed the daily percentage profits were good I added an extra $10. so far, it has returned $3.78 in just 7 days.

Chain Group Escrow Service (4).png

On the 10th of September & with a balance of $108 remaining from the Bitpetite withdrawal, I took out another $100 and invested in Bitconnect.

( Bitconnect pays on average 0.9% daily on a $100 investment which is almost $1 per day. you also get your capital back after 299 days with a profit of 269% Annual )

I got $7 off a referral on bitconnect and as of today 17th of September, I have accrued $12 returns on Bitconnect ( i withdrew a $1.22 to test withdrawals in the pic )

Bitconnect Member Dashboard (1).png

Even though the payments are coming in trickles, they are coming in daily. Total expected income now is over $500....all from $49 and in 11 days. I will keep watching this process and adjust according to risk level. let's see how far my $49 will go. Will I reach $5,000 ? who knows. i'll keep you guys posted.

🤗 Wish me Luck and oh. i'm not posting any referral links here haha!

Crypto Dx

Sort:  

I've got a lot in Bitpetite now. They've always paid out for me, and they just updated their website, which tells me they plan on staying around.

Good luck! I can't wait to see how your journey goes!

Thanks a lot. it looks that way too. I'm hoping to cycle out one more time but I'm setting an exit plan for Nov/Dec just in case. I love the instant withdrawals.

I may take my original principle out by November or December, but I plan on keeping some money in Bitpetite long term. If you reinvest your gains, it compounds quickly!

It should be mentioned that the ROI stated on Bitpetite includes the principal - which is not the normal definition of ROI.

E.g. if I invest 1 ETH for 9 weeks I get in TOTAL 1.8 ETH back - which is 180% return on investment according to Bitpipe - but in fact is only 80% ROI (principal + profit).

Still good but affects the risk/reward factor quite a lot.

Yes, that's true. I forgot to mention that. i also only see it as 45% profit in 6 weeks or 80% in 9 weeks. and sure it's a fairly high risk platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66214.90
ETH 2997.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73