You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Browser Mining |||| How To BLOCK and KEEP CONTROL over your own LAPTOP

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Good question, I dont know to be honest. But, what disturbs me the most is that apparently many websites are using your browser to mine without an optin model, or sharing their rewards. That is in my dictionary: Stealing, not only my energy/CPU resources, but they are also responsible for slowing down my applications I'm using for work and other things,

Sort:  

Totally agree, I think I read somewhere that mining can invalidate your warranty, so if my GPU malfunctioned within warranty and I wasn't covered because of it I'd class it as criminal damage. Not sure how they can prove or disprove mining though

Wow, no guarentee. Didn't know that! Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66435.81
ETH 3451.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.08