Are so called influencers market manipulators?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I have often wondered why some people are constantly called influencers recommend certain coins or tokens. Is this because they are so nice people and they just want the best for us all? Or do they have certain interest in the coin? Do they get paid for "shilling" by whoever?

I dont want to blame anybody specific. But I have often witnessed that coins pumped after a video from a influencer has been put online. I mean when some people have ten thounsands of followers and those followers watch his or her videos regularly they might believe what this person is saying without questioning, because he was right some times and you have made some money.

Just my thoughts for today.

Sort:  

The word "influencer",means manipulation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71