You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Atomic Swaps Can Change Everything

Every time I read one of your post, you bring about more information about the crypto-wolrd for which I didn't know this or that. You are so resourceful and well connected in this realm. It is impressive! Thanks a lot for sharing your wealth of information with us, it is always appreciated from this end.

When it comes to decentralized exchanges, I can't help but go with Bitshares as they are bombproof, the fastest in the world and while being decreed as totally legit. The Atomic Swap option is very very interesting and I'm going to go read more about it right.

Thanks a bunch for it all again, namaste :)

Sort:  

I as well chose bitshares and while I believe the team and mission is off the hook, not to mention the instruments/tokens offered, I think atomic swaps are of the hook simple, gamechanger. I have to report sadly my first atomic swap experience somehow ended up as phish attack and resulted in me losing my eth. Beware of the phishing attacks (faulty/fake websites).

Triple check the urls don't click links from untrusted sources... I still don't know how it happened but I under up transferring eth to a fake shapeshift site! Be careful.

Oh my point is these swaps should be fully compatible to increase liquidity with platforms like bitshares as well.. Even before they implement the sidechain themselves.

Kind of you to share and give your worthy note of advice. Sorry to read you had such a bad experience, yet I' glad you learnt from it and keep going strongly. Good for you, good for us all! Namaste :)

I never try to be 'first' when it comes to new things; so I thank you for your service and sacrifice. That being said, I sent about 40 #ardr to the 'testnet' not realizing the platform I downloaded wasn't an actual Wallet; so I've got money 'floating' that i'll probably never get back; all comes with what happens, when going first; lol and it's why I never try to be first!! ... lol if I can help it.

Things like this happen when you (or I) are the lab rat. Sucks to be 'tested on' -- but the future of this kind of swapping is so exciting; as it means several of the coins we're grabbing now, will all rise in value in the future when we're able to easily exchange them with one another.

thanks for sharing your experiences; they're going to help others! When it's 'safe' to swap coins, get ready....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86