Golem, I call bullshit

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I believed in Golem GNT and the idea. Everything pretty epic, with things like Rebus Renderfarm and other pretty expensive online render solutions out there, the idea of having an online supercomputer was quiet tempting.

Hoooooowever. They do profile 25 developers on their website. Yet in 1 year, yes that's 365 fucking days, they managed to get what done?

In two weeks time I created a crypto currency and a crypto currency based game. Alone!
So what did those 25 dipshits accomplish in 1 year .. ONE FUCKING YEAR!

Now LuxRenderer is supported! OMG, hold on your seats.
Wait what, you never heard of LuxRenderer? You so dumb boooooyyyy .. fuck, neither did I nor anyone that would bloody matter!

It's another piece of garbage .. ok .. credits where credits are due. Blender is great .. for free .. and so is LuxRenderer.
Neither solution would, in their wildest dreams, be chosen by a professional studio, or any studio that actually has money for that matter.

You are dead to me. 2018 will shed coins that just don't get shit done.
You are sadly one of them.

Cheers, mate, go fuck sheep, fuck everything, fucking internet, fucking hate everything, gahhhhhhh, need more beer,
Cheers, fucking cheers.

Sort:  

So what DID they do? I'm assuming it was fuck all but you never actually say. Shame if thats true as Golem was always one of those coins I meant to check out sometime .... but never did

Oh snap, sorry about that, I only post drunk, want to make that a thing, things get lost on the way :)
Also my English sucks, a little, not as much as the beer here, anyway, they integrated LuxRenderer.
A fuck who gives a shit renderer. I believed in Golem, too. Maybe they recover, but by the looks of it it's just another "paper" start up, with remote people that invest their spare time in a fun project.
Just pisses me off, with all the fucktard ICOs and 1000 shitcoins out there, BTW, I am so inclined to release one just to make a point.
Now to get something intelligent out of me, google DeepBrain Chain, that's hot shit. But very risky, they might be a scam. Might be a better approach than Golem.
However, watch this: (in case the time stamp doesn't work jump to 18m51s)


So that's that, I didn't even know that chips are "trained" these days. If there actually is a company like DeepBrain Chain out there (that doesn't sound that dodgy) it's one hell of an investment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71315.89
ETH 3677.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76