From rags to riches 13: Wabi and Ethlend get listed in Binance, first succesful tradesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago


This is a part of my blog for my journey from £300 to £60000 through cryptocurrency investments. For an introduction take a look here

So a big week for crypto and a good week for my gambling portfolio too, for the first time since I started this blog! It seems that my last picks did pretty good since both of them Ethlend and Wabi got listed in Binance yesterday.

I will start with Ethlend that won the community choice coin of the month vote that Binance organizes every month. This is kind of a popularity contest between altcoins were members of the community vote for the coin that they want to see listed in Binance. It used to run directly on the exchange but this month it was run through Twitter. Ethlend did pretty well with around 50,000 retweets and Binance announced that it won the contest. This helped the price a bit, cause it was starting to fall close to the ICO price. It didn’t explode in a spectacular way though. At the moment it is around 1.5x the ICO price. I am not planning to sell now but I am hopeful because the team is working on some good updates for the platform. So I will probably come back with more news about Ethlend pretty soon.

The same day that Ethlend got listed a nice surprise was waiting me as my other coin Wabi got listed too. This came almost out of the blue as there was no prior information from the team that this will happen. Actually, this happened the same day that the coins were unlocked so it was a good combination. The price exploded and at some point, it reached $1.5 which was 6x times the ICO price. This was obviously much more than the selling goal I set according to my new trading strategy so I sold around ⅔ of my holdings. At the end I didn’t manage to sell at $1.5, I sold close to $1.25 but still I made some good profit. My initial investment in Wabi was £220 and as I said I traded 70% of it for almost £900 worth of bitcoins.

I am very happy about this result and more importantly, I am happy because this enables me to move to new investment. I haven’t decided yet what I will do but one candidate is Gifto. It seems to be a lot of buzz around it and is going be the first ICO launched through Binance Launchpad, Binance’s initiative regarding ICOs. I haven’t done all my homework yet so I don’t have many details but I will come back with more information soon. I am also considering investing in some altcoin that is already out and it has potential to increase the next month. If you have any suggestions I would love to hear them.

Before I finish I would like to say that I have some good news from my other holdings too and in particular Cindicator, which also got listed in Binance (that is three in a week!). More importantly though the team released some of their analytics products which help traders take advantage of the hybrid intelligence model that Cindicator is providing. I would do a separate post for this one because it is a fascinating product and I would like to talk a bit more about it.

That’s it for now a lot of things are happening so expect a new update from me pretty soon.

Disclaimer: I do not provide personal investment advice and I am not a qualified licensed investment advisor. I am an amateur investor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68