From rags to riches 3: My first ICO, Blackmoon

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago


This is a part of my blog for my journey from £300 to £60000 through cryptocurrency investments. For an introduction take a look here

Here is a quick update regarding my first ICO purchase, which was Blackmoon, after I started my rags to riches challenge.

I bought about £150 worth of BMC at a price of 1 BMC for $1 which means that I am now the proud owner of 205 BMCs. The ICO is now finished after reaching the hard cap of 30M dollars. It took a bit longer than I expected since it wasn’t sold out in the first hour but it took around 20 hours to end.

I have to say that overall it was a very smooth experience. I am generally against open sales but this was quite different. They were a couple of network hiccups because of the initial large demand but these were sorted pretty quickly. I could see the amount of BMC I purchased on my dashboard page after about half an hour of sending ethereum. This is definitely a good sign for the ability of the team. Moreover, I feel pretty satisfied with how active the members of the team were on the various communications channels

They plan to release the coins in about a week and they say that they are already talking about 2-3 exchanges and they have some deals in place. So I guess I will have more news regarding Blackmoon pretty soon. In the meantime, I might do some posts about websites I visit to help me pick ICOs.

Disclaimer: I do not provide personal investment advice and I am not a qualified licensed investment advisor. I am an amateur investor.

Sort:  

Cool, would love to hear more about your journey. Can't say I heard about Blackmoon though

Thanks @xanthus! It is not a new company they operate since 2015. Their project is similar to Melonport and Iconomi. Here is an article about them on Techcrunch https://techcrunch.com/2017/09/06/blackmoon-to-ico-its-blockchain-based-platform-for-tokenized-investment-funds/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66