From rags to riches 4: Sites and Youtube channels I follow - Crush Crypto

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

This is a part of my blog for my journey from £300 to £60000 through cryptocurrency investments. For an introduction take a look here

Crush Crypto is one of the sites I follow in order to make decisions about upcoming ICOs. They also have a Youtube Channel which has pretty much the same information that is available on the site summed up as a video.

I decided to do a little test to see how good their predictions are. I took a look at about 10 predictions they made before a couple of months and I compared with the actual results. I took into account only the suggestion they had for flipping.

In order to consider that a coin is good for flipping I established two conditions:

  1. It has/ had a price that is/ was 2x of the ICO price.
  2. It has/ had a price that is/ was 2x of the ICO price or more for 3 consecutive days.

I took the samples for prices a couple of days ago so they might not be entirely accurate in terms of highest token return but they would be pretty close.

So here are my results:

Civic - Wrong
Predicted: Not good
Highest Token Return: 7.4x

Status - Correct
Predicted: Good
Highest Token Return: 2.8x

OMG - Correct
Predicted: Good
Highest Token Return: 41x

TenX - Wrong
Predicted: Not Good
Highest Token Return: 7.7x

Santiment - Wrong
Predicted: Good
Highest Token Return: 2.4x but only had this for a day

Insurex - Correct
Predicted: Good
Highest Token Return: 7.5x

district0x - Wrong
Predicted: Neutral
Highest Token Return: 16.3x

MyBit - Correct
Predicted: Good
Highest Token Return: 3.6x

CoinDash - Correct
Predicted: Good
Highest Token Return: 10x

investFeed - Wrong
Predicted: Not Good
Highest Token Return: 5.2x

It seems that from the sample I took they are about 50% accurate. I believe this is a good percentage. They had some big misses like district0x, TenX and Civic but they had some good catches like OMG and CoinDash. Moreover they only pointed out to a investment that wasn’t as good once - Santiment - and there is still an argument to be made that even in this case someone could sell when the price was 2.4x and still make a profit.

Disclaimer: I do not provide personal investment advice and I am not a qualified licensed investment advisor. I am an amateur investor.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ernesto505! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67