From rags to riches 6: Cindicator ICO and update for Blackmoon

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago


This is a part of my blog for my journey from £300 to £60000 through cryptocurrency investments. For an introduction take a look here

It is almost a week since my previous update but I was away so I didn’t have enough time for a new post. There were some good news and bad news during the last week so let’s go through them.

The good news is that I participated in Tier 4 of the Cindicator ICO and I got my CNDs, 23.608 of them. My price was 0,00003846 BTC or £0,0075. The coin will be available to exchange after the 12th October so I will have more news about the price then but I am very hopeful about it.

I have to say that this was another very smooth ICO probably one of the best I participated. I put it in the same place as the 0x which for me was probably the top ICO in terms of how well organized it was. You can read some details about the token sale in the official Cindicator Blog.

The bad news is that I missed two very good ICOs Chainlink and Kyber. They are both trading above 4 times their ICO price which is the goal I set for selling. I think the main reason I missed them was timing since I had already set my target ICOs as Red Pulse, Cindicator and Blackmoon. Both Red Pulse and Cindicator got delayed so I missed the opportunity to participate in any in between ICOs cause I was saving my funds for them. The purpose of this challenge is to operate with a limited initial fund (which will probably be around £450-£500, a bit more than my initial goal) so this is a situation that I will probably encounter in the future.

What I would have done though would be to pick Chainlink or Kyber instead of Blackmoon which is not going very well at the moment.

BMC - Ininital Value: £154.04 Current Value: £116.97 Profit/Loss: £ -37.04 Change: -24.04%

As I said before I don’t believe I will lose money on this one but I would prefer something that I would have some gains pretty early so I can invest in new ICOs. As it stands now I won’t be able to invest in anything until I get some profit from Cindicator or Red Pulse.

That’s it from me I will update you fairly soon about BMC price, Red Pulse token sale and my plans for future ICOs. Moreover, as I said in my previous post I am preparing a new series of posts related to gaming and small weird indie games which I am going to publish the upcoming days.

Disclaimer: I do not provide personal investment advice and I am not a qualified licensed investment advisor. I am an amateur investor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65821.61
ETH 3008.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74