From rags to riches 8: Cindicator gets listed

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

This is a part of my blog for my journey from £300 to £60000 through cryptocurrency investments. For an introduction take a look here

A bit of a late update since I was away on holidays.

Cindicator got listed last week and I would have got a very good price if I was at my home to sell early. The first day it was trading around 4x the ICO price but then it fell down to something closer to 1.5x-2x which was still a good gain but is not close to my selling threshold according to my initial plan. So I didn’t do any move regarding selling any coins. I hope the price will get better as soon as the whole hard fork situation with Bitcoin ends so that some money will get back to altcoins. Moreover, the team doesn’t consider the coin officially listed yet since they don’t trust the smaller exchanges like HitBTC so I am expecting them to get the coin listed at a bigger exchange at some point the coming months.

The news is not getting any better on the Blackmoon front since it is trading around 0.8x of the ICO price. I am afraid though that as soon as the fund for the buyback protection that gives a guaranteed price of $0.8 will be depleted the price will collapse. I don’t plan to sell unless I have some gain so this means that I will probably have to wait until they have a working product which will be at some point next year.

Here are my stats at the moment:
BMC - Initial Value: £154.04 Current Value: £127.28 Profit/Loss: £ -26.52 Change: -17.22%

CND - Initial Value: £177.06 Current Value: £258.90 Profit/Loss: £ 81.84 Change: 46.22%

I am still waiting for Red Pulse to be listed. There are talks about it being listed in Binance since it is an official partner of the project (although the logo has been removed from the website recently supposedly for confidentiality reasons) but nothing happened yet.

As the situation stands now Red Pulse (RPX) is my only chance of getting some money out with a good return and reinvesting but I don’t believe this would happen until the end of October so I will probably miss all the ICOs until then. Moreover, it seems that is getting to harder to make a good early return out of ICOs so I am trying to rethink my strategy. Maybe it makes sense to invest in some undervalued coins and do trades with smaller gains but more frequently. I am not sure yet though since this is close to day trading and I don’t have the time to do that. These are initial thoughts though and I will know more as soon as I look at some stats and see if there are some opportunities out there. I will keep you updated with how I plan to move forward.

Disclaimer: I do not provide personal investment advice and I am not a qualified licensed investment advisor. I am an amateur investor.

Sort:  

Woot. Well said!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ernesto505 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Don't forget to check out the sponsored writing contest! 125 SBD in prizes!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

    To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

WoW! This was very interesting and unique. Looks like your new like me and this platform is so COOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71