Bitconnect Down. Returning your money with a worthless coin!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

So bitconnect is officially reporting the end of the lending platform and the in house exchange. I personally put $4000 dollars in there and I can't even access my account as of this post. If i sell my coins they give me they are worth about $30 right now and that means I will be losing $300 for each coin that I sell. I am extremely upset they would not just give the return in bitcoin instead of their tokens which are worth nothing now. I haven't posted on here in a while and now I am back to having nothing. I was really counting on this but I should have known from the start that it was too good to be true.

Sort:  

Take it as an experience. A failure is part of a foundation towards success.

If anyone had invested on Bitconnect, I guess you gotta take your money out now before the coin blows-up. Most likely it will disappear in an hour or a couple of hours or a day or a couple of days or if its strong enough maybe a week or so. I guess you can check it yourself and investigate what's going on especially when you invested a lot on Bitconnect. In my opinion, those coins/tokens with affiliate programs attached to them would most likely end up in struggle and in the long run will fade away slowly by slowly.

All the top 25 coins/tokens on Coinmarketcap.com I'd seen lately have no affiliate programs attached to those coins/tokens. The top 26 is Binance with affiliate program attached to it as we all know. If Binance won't stop its affiliate program, it will not survive in the long haul in my opinion. Why? Its because many affiliates would take advantage of this program especially those experts in affiliate marketing. They would advertise like crazy even to the point of creating some fancy ads (sometimes over descriptive even to the point of not related to the company they're promoting) of any sort to get huge signups. How much more if the affiliate program has also an MLM attached to it, it will be much worse.

An experience that has ruined me, quite literally

Its a building block(failure) created as a foundation for success. FAILURE IS THE MOTHER OF ALL SUCCESS! If you will not fail, you won't learn. If you keep on winning, expect a failure to come, if you want more success.

Nice! I give you a Upvote!

Congratulations @estepd! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @estepd! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75