Bitcoin TA - summary of analysts - 2. Feb 18

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Regular daily update on BTC ta analysts opinions.

Bildschirmfoto 2018-02-01 um 12.02.42.png

Own comment:

  • It seems the bears have won and we finally go down the road once more to find the bottom (soon hopefully). A lot of weak hands are folding right now - are you?
  • To those down voting my last posts (like @thecyclist, @iflagtrash, @randomthoughts, @ngc, etc.)): It seems like this post brings value to quite a few steemians but still you are down voting this post. I am absolutely fine with expressing different opinion but assuming that you have the best interest for the steemit community it would help me if you than also comment why you feel to downvote this post. That gives me the chance to enhance my post in the future and therefore add more value to steemit community. I would highly appreciate that. I am also on steemit.chat in case you want to get in touch directly.

Analysts key statements:

  • Tone: Weekly chart stays is very bearish as it already below the 9'300 support. If it closes below 9'300 than it even becomes more bearish. daily and 4h are bearish. He sees market goes further down. He thinks also that probably the 7'500 won't hold. So very very bearish for now.
  • @haejin: Stays bearish with his scenario still in play. Moving down to 8'250 (which it did already) coming back up to
  • @ew-and-patterns: His primary count got invalidated by falling below 9'300. His secondary count is not the primary count - that scenario still is bullish. Getting towards 8'200 ish - bouncing towards 9'800 and falling back to 7'800ish before getting back up.
  • @lordoftruth: After breaking the lower barrier market went down. RSI and MACD turn to oversold which makes a bounce likely. Bearish trend for today. Trading between barriers 8'000 and 9'400 expected.
  • @philakonecrypto: Looking at shorts vs long positions on bitfinex longs are growing more than shorts - show confidence (last tweet - evenmore long positions are coming in). Volume starts picking up means the market get interested in these price levels. RSI very oversold making a rebounce likely towards 9'500-10'000. He stays with his target of bottom at 7'900 - 8'400.

Overall sentiment: bloodbath
(last: bearish)
goretober_4__blood_bath_by_ozzytoole-dajzolo.jpg
source

Bildschirmfoto 2018-02-02 um 11.19.42.png

Bildschirmfoto 2018-02-02 um 11.20.14.png

Reference table

analystlastest content datelink to content for details
Tone Vays1. Febhere
@haejin1. Febhere
@ew-and-patterns1. Febhere
@lordoftruth2. Febhere
@philakonecrypto1. Febhere

Definition

  • light blue highlighted = all content that changed since last update.
  • sentiment = how in general the analysts see the current situation (bearish = lower prices more likely / bearish = higher prices more likely)
  • target 1 = the next price target an analysts mentions
  • bottom = price target analyst mentions as bottom
    Both target are probably short term (so next few days/weeks)
  • lower/upper barrier = Most significant barriers mentioned by the analysts. If those are breached a significant move to the upside or downside is expected. It does not mean necessary that the sentiment will change due to that (e.g. if upper resistance is breached it does not mean that we automatically turn bullish).

If you like me to add other analysts or add information please let me know in the comments.

Sort:  

Just want to say i and probably many others do like the idea of a little summary on the ongoing predictions. The downvoting thing is all due to the war on Haejin but i guess you know that, he also resteemed your previous post(s) which puts you in the wrong camp.
It's a difficult to understand part to say the least, i think asking for a comment on the why is a good approach. Fighting it can get quite intense for everybody. I got into the fight before, now i am into ignorance for the cause of peace on Steemit

Thanks for the positive feedback and letting me know your opinion on the downvotes.

That I was assuming that it is related to that war but I am in no camp here. In fact I am trying to be neutral (as a good citizen of Switzerland that has history). What I want to do is make peoples lives easier by giving access to several analysts in a short time frame and to somehow give everybody transparence on how well the analysts are performing. I mean this overview can be good for an analyst (more reach being included here) or bad (if the analyzes is often wrong and the targets, barriers and sentiment changes everyday this is being very transparent here). So if the anti-haejin fraction is right and haejin isn't a good analyst this overview will bring that to light and if haejin is right and does good analyzes it might calm down the storm (I hope).

But beside that before including me with down votes into the war I would appreciate if someone gets in touch and discuss things instead of fire a salvo without notice. I still am open for any discussion.

Why were you included in the war?

Thanks a lot for sharing and discuss
About Bitcoin.
I think this time bitcoin some things demotion .
But some time after increase bitcoin .

Bitcoin: "Commanding officer Steemit?"
Steemit: "present sir!"

Bitcoin: "Lieutenant C.C.B?"
(silence)

Bitcoin: "Lieutenant Centralized C.B?"
(Silence)

Bitcoin: "Lieutenant Centralized Central Bank..?"
(silence)

Bitcoin: A 21 gun salute to our fallen soldier who died in battle...

I agree, this post creates interaction and delivers value. If somebody doesn't agree with your content, that should not be a reason to downvote, right? In my opinion downvoting is meant to keep Steemit clean from spam, abusers etc. Not to show that you disagree with somebody's opinion...

Anyways, my buy order or BTC kicked in yesterday at $8,700 and today I decided to spend those BTC on two projects (Nebulas & Aion). Not sure whether it is the right moment to do so, but my I wanted to strengthen my positions in those :-)

Thanks for your comment - Steemit says downvote for:
-Disagreement on rewards
-Fraud or Plagiarism
-Hate Speech or Internet Trolling
-Intentional miss-categorized content or Spam

I think the downvotes are meant for the first. In general I find this point quite difficult as who is able to just the right rewards and how is it compared to other posts fair?

I have a guess why I get the downvotes but I don't see why my post needs to get drawn into the battle around @haejin thing and what the intention of the downvotes are. It just harms steem community in my opinion - the battle is one thing but if it takes a lot of collateral damage - what goal is that aiming for?

I think it is never the right time - Tone said quite clear - the bottom is going to be a matter of minutes. So you won't find it. I am also thinking about laddering in...

Yeah, that collateral damage is not a nice thing and you are probably right. Too bad we have this was going on. Not sure how to end it. We'll see.

Good luck on your investment decisions in these rough weeks ;-)

Love the content here--without a doubt some of the best work out there. If its not too much to ask, may i suggest putting a date by each of the Analyst Key statements-- not a must, but helpful to derive perspective and extrapolate decision points. Also great job on adding on Philakone-- he is absolutely outstanding.

Thank you for the positive feedback and the enhancement suggestion. To be sure that I get it correctly let me explain what I have: all the "key statements" are as of the date of the post of the analysts which I am using. Those are listed in the last table where you always have the analyst, date of the post and link to the post.

Regarding targets the analysts give us I add dates where I can but very often they are not referring to a special date (because that is very difficult).

That explained - where would you like to see more dates exactly or did you just miss the last table?

Why are you not using the logo here? Is there any problem with that? Let me know and I will correct or help regarding it.

Haejin supporters will be flag.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64