The Last Crypto Wallet You'll Ever Use: Exodus:EDEN - Easy, Secure, Sexy As Hell!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I used to use the Exodus Desktop wallet before - and I loved it! It worked great, the UI was gorgeous, and the UX was quite streamlined.

Then, I found the best desktop wallet app I've ever come across:


Exodus:EDEN

I was immediately aroused - secrets get me all hot and bothered (I'm a Panda, we live boring lives, so surprises are like the event of the year for us!)


Image Source

I immediately downloaded it and got down to businesses....

You can grab your copy here: It's available for Mac, Windows, and Linux!

https://www.exodus.io/eden/

The installation process is a breeze. I was up and running within minutes.

ExodusEden1 - Portfolio.PNG

Here, you'll find a basic layout of your portfolio and all the assets you're currently holding. Looks pretty nice, eh? My portfolio was worth a decent sum more - until CHINA happened (thanks, bruh).

You can access your portfolio at any time by clicking the "Portfolio" tab (highlighted in yellow) on the left-hand side.

ExodusEden2 - Wallet.PNG

There are up to a total of 26 different coins that can be held, send, and bought directly through Exodus:EDEN - petty sweet!

ExodusEden5 - Assets.PNG

Simply select the "options" tab on the bottom left of the UI (highlighted in yellow) to customize the look, feel, and layout/display of coins for your wallet. Simple!

ExodusEden3 - ShapeShift.PNG

Exodus:EDEN Also includes the Shapeshift.io cryptocurrency conversion service integrated right into it .


Simply select a coin you own, select a coin you wish to convert to (it'll show you any fees that may be assessed) and hit exchange - it's nearly instantaneous.

So much faster than sending money back to an exchange, trading, paying fees to send back and forth, and wasting time!

ExodusEden4 - Backup.PNG

Last but not least, security is damn good with this app! It's password protected on startup, you create a custom seed, you have control over your own private keys, and you even have the ability to recover via email if all else fails.

Simply set these options up when first installing the app - it's easy!

Please note: This is in Beta version, according to the devs. Use at your own risk.

I've used it since the release date and have had 0 issues!


Interested in free Cryptocurrency and SteemIt Tips and Tricks?

Sign up for our FREE Coin Panda Email List
(just click the banner below).


Sort:  

I'm definitely going to give this a try. I feel like my cryptos are all over the place, and it would be nice to have them in one spot. Thanks for the review!

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @fatpandadesign to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

This really sounds interesting @fatpandadesign ! Can you actually store the same software in different computers but with the same wallet access?
I am a little N00b in that sense since you mentioned we hold the private keys.
Definitely worth looking into this and deserves a tip!

Yes, you 100% can, simply by importing the seed :) Super easy to do!

One day I will be crypto girl with all this great knowledge you are sharing :)

Its looks nice and great.. i will try from xapo to this.. thanks buddy.. 🖒🖒🖒

LOL you said it nicely Untill China Happened that was funny.

I was thinking about giving Exodus Eden a try but I heard in a Youtube Video that it is not for the average person.

Is it true??

It's a little more advanced in that it allows you to have more control, thus, the ability to potentially break shit yourself if you're dumb enough to play with things you shouldn't be playing with.

I think you'd be fine though :)

Exodus is just Dope I love that wallet.

So getting a better​ and improved version of it is good for me.

what is the difference between this and exodus?

There are additional altcoins that can be stored/traded, the UI is slightly different, and it seems to run smoother for me than Exodus did, even though this is in Beta. Transactions also seem to load a bit quicker!

ahh I see, do you know if they've changed the transaction fees for withdrawls i know some wallets support different speeds cost different amounts. i wish it supported zcash.

The fees seem to be incredibly lower, and the speeds are very fast. Overall i'm really impressed with EDEN.

I've actually been looking for a good litecoin wallet since I'm gonna be switching to using LTC. BTC fees are just so damn high these days. So this is sweet to know about, thanks for the share @fatpandadesign!

can I also import private keys to access funds held on other sites?

Last I checked that is correct!

ok great I'll check it out Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68643.75
ETH 3779.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67