My crypto is doing good...

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago

I just came to a realisation.

my portfolio in crypto has had about the same value in Fiat for about a year and a half...

If we look at what the Market has done over that time this should not be the case. I should be 80% down so I guess I have been doing something right.
There are three reasons why this is in my opinion

  • I have been faithfully Steeming ahead for that whole period and this has indeed mitigated some losses in value.
  • Further I have some coins like NEO and @smartcash and Nexo that provide some passive ROI.
  • I did some long term swing trading that was quite successful.
  • And I did buy in all along the dip dollar cost averaging in with small amounts each month

So I checked on cryptocompare.com and the value that my portfolio would have now in the values of the top markets on jan 2018 and I could buy myself a Lambo if prices move back to tops like before.

image.png

The one thing I am not going to do is actually buy a Lambo... I am not a big fan.

But this is actually turning into potentially life changing money. And the cool thing is that all of this has been build up with money that I can afford to lose. I will not get in financial trouble if the whole crypto space gets hit by a big decentralised bomb and everything goes to zero. I also own some coins that are not on exchanges jet but are showing signs in development that they might get ready to launch and not just tank on the first day trading.
image.png

Further I have been looking at moving part of my regular saving on to the lending platforms like nexo.io that are providing a 6.5% interest on stable coins that are held in their wallet. For the moment my savings are losing money due to inflation being higher than the interest on the account.

Are you heavily in the red?
Do you dollar cost average in every month?

Sort:  

I am glad you are doing well. I lost a lot of coins when my account was hacked. i am now back past that value and climbing all thanks to Steem. I am a bit reluctant now to do any more investing until my Steem account is a lot larger. I have an idea of what coins I still need and will get them before the markets rise again. I personally don't think it will be long before this happens so under a little pressure to sort it out very soon.

getting hacked sux but in the end, better now then in the future when everything is 100x, lol
I am also researching what to buy, Its not BTC for the moment but high listed alts might be a good option now

I agree the alt's is where the big profits are. I am going to get Coss next as it is similar to BNB and is an exchange coin. Currently at 3 cents and know what it is capable of going too.

I got a bit of Kucoin, they pay out a bit of their trading fees as part of their coin feature... will check Coss
are you still looking for SBI swaps?

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Great to hear that. Actually I am planning on investing in binary trading but I don't really know if it will work out well or let me say if it is worth it. Can you give me some light on that please

Hi @felander!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.589 which ranks you at #143 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 38 places in the last three days (old rank 181).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 319 contributions, your post is ranked at #7.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 37.34% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @felander! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80