You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sea of Red and sad faces?! Red means theres a sale on!!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

It's gambling money to me...the money I put into crypto. I've made and secured many thousands of dollars from it, but I'm definitely not a lambo owner either. I still own some too. If I had extra gambling money right now, I'd be buying more EOS and STEEM too. I don't though.

I'm increasing my stack of precious metals instead. In addition to that, I'm also adding to my actual supplies. If you don't have enough supplies to survive a long period of economic problems, you shouldn't be buying crypto anyway. People should focus on preps first, precious metals second, and then crypto as a third option.

Preps includes a way to protect yourself and your supplies also.

Sort:  

nearly missed this reply!

your right, it definatly is a gamble but the cances of winning are very hugh , all depending of course on how long your willing to play for, and the most important part, whether you have regular money to go gamble with or you have a set amount (not much if any) of cash that you can play with to start. )

We have YEArs yet until you can buy a smoothie with btc in a store, like 5 years atleast and so the already rich in the world, like the mega rich, must also start learning about crypto as they always want the first pick in things that will make them even richer.
If i had alot of crypto, which it sounds like you do, I would also go and buy metals again, but the truth is in all my silver well nearly all to put n for crypto ;)

Like i say its boiling day to firstly how much it costs you ti live, and secondly how much money your earning. Im luck that i can go work again and get good taxfree money in norway from selling the street magerzine and i live here for free (and no im not rich , nor do i get government money :) )

The future rich people will be the ones who dislike the system so much that any alternative is a better alternative, anarchy minded folk :) oh and the goverments who ban it and buy it all first , like what happening in iran is it? :)

edit : need to add!

I think more people are prepping also these days, but thats what crypto is there for also, a prep for financial collapse of the paper moneys, but of course i am a fan of metals because i know how technology is, i call it the devil most times times!

All in good time, i have like my steem account, and that again in crypto at the moment and not much else! All depends on the starting money :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83