MyEtherWallet Was Hacked!! 😢

th.jpg

Fortunately, it was not a large sum, but it really sucks. I lost a few EOS. I feel violated. I'm not sure how it happened. I am pretty cautious and never click on links. I go to the site from my bookmark. I also use MetaMask for one wallet, but this hacked wallet was just on MEW and I accessed it using the JSON file. Never shared my private key with anyone and I run Bitdefender on my laptop. The bulk of my crypto is offline on a ledger. I know it's gone and there's nothing I can do. I just thought if I posted it would be like therapy and help me forget about it.....haha. Anyway, just a friendly reminder to be careful. It could have been worse, but I'll survive.

bitcoin-thief.jpg

Sort:  

Good afternoon. I have a request for you.Could you sign for me, and in return, I'll sign for you.
:)

Are you using Windows?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60695.64
ETH 2900.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53