Have You Tried SIP In Crypto?

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago

I've been doing SIP (Systematic Investment Plan) or investing periodically with some consistency in Mutual Funds for a long time. Over the course of the duration that I've been investing the markets have moved up and down.

I didn't bother timing the market when it comes to SIP and i've seen good gains on my investment over time. However, I generally tend to keep a little extra capital to invest when I find the markets going downhill, and this has allowed me to buy in a bit more.

I've applied the same when it comes to cryptocurrency as well over time. During the absolute lows of last year I resumed buying some BTC/Alts once again and almost on a regular basis (as and when it was feasible for me). It helped me diversify more as well as enter back in at a good price. Top cryptos have gone up so much since then.

Trading regularly will help as well but it is risky if you can't figure your way around the charts, timing of your trades and the market movements in general. As much I am online, even I've missed out on pumps and dumps several times.

Small but periodic investment even with a 3 or 6 month time frames has certainly helped me through this bearish market.

So far many cryptos have been quite bullish but we're a while way from hitting previous ATH levels, but this is good as we have enough time to accumulate some more.

Bearish market has given us a good window of opportunity to stack up on some cheap coins from good projects. Just analyse the gains for major names in the space over the last 6 months.

I used to invest in stocks but crypto is more fun and also more profitable. Especially top coins like BTC and others. This year infact even STEEM has been 'briefly profitable' in USD as well as Sats (a rare event together) if you had bought some around December-Jan.

Overall, SIPs are good for most people, ofcourse everyone's financial goals whether its short-term or long-term are different. I'm just sharing my observations and this isn't a financial advice.

If you've tried investing regularly in order to accumulate more tokens over a period of time in crypto, please drop your views in the comments below and let us know if it has helped you or not.

Here's a quick video explaining SIP in a bit more detail


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Why You Should Vote For Firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  2. Steem.Chat Contest #81

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

I buy a set dollar amount of ETH each month. Nice to see the stack grow. Unfortunately I wasted to much crypto on ICOs in 2017.

I plan to never sell a crypto for a crypto again. If I want more exposure then I need to buy in with new fait.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Crypto can be far more profitable than stocks but you can lose way more money! Even with a strategy like SIP you can lose due to coins dying where as with stocks (assuming we’re not gambling via options, penny stocks, etc) it’s far less likely.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You got a 65.92% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @firepower! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99