You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto ATM's UK

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Interesting exercise! Your fitbit will be happy :-0

I'm more interested in WHY?
I'm thinking why do we need FIAT anyhow?
IF traders accepted BTC etc then that would be easy, but that would require mcar/visa to support BTC I suppose.

But my WHY relates to a simple App.
Why can't we have an app, that I can use on my phone that will 'talk' to an eftpos machine via "paypass/paywave" concepts.
my phone app does the math to convert BTC to the fiat amount, and takes the BTC from my account.

or maybe it sends the converted BTC from my account to an apple payment account or something?

What am I missing? (other than paper cash :-) )

BTC newbee

Sort:  

We only need fiat cos it’s what most people believe in. Hoping one day tho in the next few years we will be able to use both. Beliefs are changing but i doubt that will extend as far as companies like visa because blockchain supercedes it. The only advantage being that visa insure themselves and can quite easily afford to pay people off when something goes wrong.

Until there is something similar with crypto to help establish a fairer trust relationship visa will always be ahead

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71353.04
ETH 3819.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51