You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are there “unbanked” in America and what does this mean for cryptocurrency?

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago

It would be so nice if cryptocurrency get more used in daili life. Like Pay with steem some Stuff in Super market would be awesome :)

Btw was fun to read :)

Best regards

Sort:  

Yes indeed. In Japan you can buy from some tech stuff stores with Bitcoin. I am told there are stores which accept Steem in Korea where Steem is big, but I am not certain. I plan to do an article on commercial uses of Steem soon.

Hi Freddie
Your comment made me think more about what are the every day uses for cryptocurrency? I think your absolutely right that the biggest barrier to mass adoption is ease of use in everyday life. The Steem wallet name is a huge step in the right direction, in terms of ease of use. But I think merchant acceptance is the key. I decided to research this topic and this led to my article here: https://steemit.com/steem/@shortsegments/three-marketplaces-where-you-buy-and-sell-stuff-for-cryptocurrency

I think you will be happy after reading that one. Plus I have a newer one coming which will really make you happy, I think.
@shortsegments

nice one :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87