You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scam Warning !!!! Exodus Wallet Please Read

Exodus is not a trusted company. I applied for one of their UX roles back in March. Before being insulted profusely, one of the owners Daniel (one of the co-founders) seemed overly interested in a personal KeepKey project I had done to showcase my interest and problem-solving abilities in the blockchain space. I found some of his questions not only odd, being a veteran of 20 years but it was the only project he was interested in and believe me I have other more interesting work to talk about that was actually for clients. A lot more.

Still, he insisted I had to do a 2-week challenge and put the outlines of what was needed under these questions about my KeepKey project. He wanted prototyping and a level of detailed work that was utterly ridiculous and had the balls to also state none of this would guarantee I was going to be given the opportunity to interview further. Not only was this unheard of it was highly suspicious.

I politely emailed him and stated my 20 years of experience, had a professional (not student) portfolio, that I had done the KeepKey project, had tons of references and had actually helped them with UI issues with their wallet at the time such as the hide/show UI pattern. He responded a few days later with one of the most insulting emails I have ever received in my entire career. Suggesting I was a talker, not a doer, how I wasn't committed and all manners of psychological nonsense I've seen people in various industries pull on junior or recently graduated talent. I just never responded after.

Fast forward to this evening. I'm updating the KeepKey project in my portfolio and decide to see what Exodus was up to on a nervous but random hunch. WTF!!???

In 1.57.0 Daniel Castagnoli instructed someone to HEAVILY lift my designs and I suspect it had been copied way before this version. I had long had some doubts about them and my first run-in with Daniel (which he doesn't remember) was me profusely railing against his wallet on Cryptocompare as a clear scam with the way they were getting money from fees. He came into that site and actually responded and told me I should apply to work with them if I felt I could build a better product.

This was back in December of 2017. So between that timeline and now, Daniel did decide I could run circles around him and his entire design team but he wasn't going to pay me a cent nor was he not going to personally insult me, which I never did in my feedback about his wallet.

This is the company you're defending. So yes, there is a scam but it's being executed by Daniel Castagnoli who is a dishonest scumbag. Next time you choose to defend them consider this and then ask yourself what Blockchain related company has had the same 8 jobs open for almost 2 years? Exodus is the only one I know of. If Daniel spoke to anyone the way he spoke to me no one in their right mind would work for him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69188.87
ETH 3670.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24