You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random market thoughts and some updates

It has been a while since my last post. I was busy with some stuff so I apologize for my inactivity.

Np, bro. You know, everybody has a life besides Steemit, well, at least should have, I guess.

There is a lot to be said about this gold-btc "correlation" but I will keep it short and sweet, as always. Btc will go up and the ETFs generally will help.
And yes, you can see similarities in these charts - as I told everyone before; btc is (kind of) the digital gold (and no, I was and am not the first person who claimed that). (;
And yes again, btc is a lot faster than gold. So will its bull run.
30k and 50k$ presumably will be exceeded but I do not want this to happen in 2018. Such a fast bull run wouldn't be good for crypto - we have less than four months left to gain more than 20/40k$ (for 30 respectively 50k$)? 2019 would be a way better time for that.
I hope and believe that we will stay around/bit under the 20k$ area by around the end of the year.

However, I generally agree with your article brother. (;
Good work, once again.

Regarding the upcoming Steem Oracle Project, sounds interesting but pretty dumb/primitive as well, somehow, too simple haha - but probably I'm just too tired right now because I can't think of an other respectively better) option/pattern or it really is the only smart and possible way to use for such a project.
At this current moment, I'd say it will stay within the 10% range.

Sort:  

Thanks bro! I fully agree with your statement that a fast bull run is not good for cryptocurrencies. I also will like a gradual and sustainable upward price movement through the year 2019.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, most definitely! But it is crypto, so I don't expect that to happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67138.06
ETH 3678.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73