You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Use TenX Pay Visa to legally avoid Capital Gains Tax in the US.

To me it looks like you can avoid taxes if you spend less than $600 per year in cryptos. The answers to both questions specifies "$600 or more in a taxable year." I'm trying to figure this out and it's eating my brain.

Sort:  

600 to an independent contractor in a year. So if you spend 599 at kmart and 599 at walmart and 599 at BJs etc. Also it seems like doing this will be way to complicated to trace. I am not a tax advisor, do what you think is best, I will be spending what I can this way to offset cap gains tax.

If that's correct, then why is there a Bill in the house to allow purchases of less than $600 using cryptocurrency without capital gains tax? I'm no tax professional, but I think you'd better consult one. You could be setting yourself up for a big problem in the future. Good luck!

I am not a tax professional, I stated that and I included the bill for anyone to read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68055.12
ETH 3813.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72