You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ethos Universal Wallet review 🤔

Something like this might be cool in the future, especially if linked to a card or something, but it's mainly just a convenience thing. I don't hold a ton of different cryptos for actual use. I hold the ones I hold for holding. I can encrypt my keys for various wallets and store them for later usage. I don't need easy access to them all. I only need easy access to a few that I keep for easy use. It's cool that they're trying...but I'll wait for someone to get it right.

Sort:  

I agree, right now there's no point in carrying anything other than BTC and maybe ETH (and maaaaaaybe LTC) on a hot wallet, since you can't use most crypto's anywhere else anyway.

But for long term storage.. well, I do think some users are not tech savvy/careful enough to keep a dozen private wallets safe. I know that for myself, I already loathe the fact I have to keep track of so many even though I store 90% on my hardware wallet. It would be nice to only have to keep track of one wallet/key. But like I said, for long term holding I want it on my hardware wallet anyway.. so.. I'd rather wait on the new ledger app that's to be released soon!

I use LTC more often than ETH because it's usually faster. Everyone supports something different though...

There are a ton of apps out there for keeping track of passwords that keep them in an encrypted file. It just takes someone googling and studying enough to figure it out once.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88