You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Voting Power Influence - How & When To Stop Part II

Test your voting power on this comment

You want to know your current voting power?
Just upvote this post and Steemit will show you how worthy it is! :D

:) Thank you for your helpful article! Just started on Steemit and already love it :)

Sort:  

This is my earning You can earn This site??coinbase-app-to-select-send-receive-bitcoin-mobile-app.png

Where's you earned it

haha - that was fun. And I am at 44% voting power. The advice in this post is only for people with very little Steem Power. Everyone else should be voting a LOT. Each 100% vote reduces your voting power by 2%. So your voting power follows a curve, not a straight line. As you vote more, your power goes down less, in absolute value. 2% of $1.00 is less than 2% of $2.50. So if I start at 100% SP, my 40th 100% vote reduces my voting power by a lot less than my 3rd 100% vote.

we just stick to a simple logic - nice, interesting, thoughtful post = upvote

Yes you are right! :) Pretty interesting to understand the technology behind Steemit :D

good idea. Because I am a new user I saw my upvote increased the value by .02. interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81