You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The One Thing That Can Save Bitcoin Gold

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

One thing I think will hurt Bitcoin Gold is the fact that their poor rollout caused a lot of exchanges to not support it at the fork. Also a lot of folks don't know how or can't access it even if they have the private keys. A key is pretty useless if you don't know where the "door" is.

My guess is a lot of Bitcoin Gold will simply be "lost". Which makes adoption much less likely. However, if adopted it will go through the roof as the supply will be small.

In short their poor roll out has left a bad taste in my mouth. It has endangered the good name of Bitcoin and unlike Bitcoin Cash is not acting like a "dividend" for a lot of Bitcoin holders. I personally hope it goes to zero and is forgotten about. Except for a lesson learned.

Sort:  

It was certainly far less well developed than Bitcoin Cash from a technological perspective. I am not in favor of all of these forks from both a technological and brand destruction points of view. But I will take every opportunity to use them to add to my longterm BTC holdings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69837.94
ETH 3620.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20