What do you think?

Just thought i would show you my crypto portfolio. Advice and criticism are welcome

HODL's

LTC
OMG
EOS
VERI
PPT
ETHOS
STEEM
MIOTA
ZCL

TRADES
WTC
ARK
KMD
POWR
UBQ
SONM
POLL
BLUE
SALT
XVG
TRX
ETN
ETN
LEND
QSP
COB
PLR
CTR
ADX
MTH

The trade list are the coins i will trade for ETH when the price is right or do you think there are coins on that list that i should move to the HODL list and vice versa?
My problem is that i get bored easily so when i get a day off i have a look at what i can play with, the worst thing i did was sell off 90 PPT (at a profit) but had i just left them alone !!! well you know what i mean. So i dont want to make that mistake again.
I measure my profits in crypto so if i invest 1 LTC in a coin i wait till i make say 1.5 ltc reversing the trade irrespective of the fiat price. This has worked so far for me, with my initial fiat investment more than covered by 3 coins off my HODL list LTC ,OMG, AND EOS, i see my other coins as pure profit so if i can just keep knicking 1 LTC here and 0.5ETH there im happy. I always reinvest my profits into new coins that i think have potential, at the moment i have large positions(by my standards) in XVG TRX QSP and ETN.
Ive also invested in 4 ICO's my favourites being ENVION, TRADE.IO and NAGA, im a bit concerned about my STEX investment as nothing seems to be happening, with little communication, i hope its not another BITPETITE.

So im not sure if its crypto etiquette to display your portfolio, but heck we are anonymous on here so what the hell.

Anyone with a similar portfolio? Or have you selected a different suite of coins . Id love to see how mine compares

Sort:  

Hello @geordiesilver You have really good portfolio man. How much you invested in USD when you start?

I invested 500 dollars in Cryptopia to buy some coins..I bought XEM, GRS and NEBL for now. Also I was in one ICO..Electroneum. I think that you also bought some. I am waiting to gain some more profit. Long term investment.

Best from Serbia. :)

Ive invested about £7000 but i started back in june last year and did it over the six months as funds became available. The increase in market caps has helped massively and but for those robbing thieving bastards at bitpetite i would of been well up on my investment.
I had some NEBL on a wallet on my computer and when my windows 10 updated the wallet disappeared, im wondering if its been quarantined or worse still deleted.
GRS seems to of fallen away after all the pumping so i might take a look at it now
XEM is one coin ive never really looked at, its pumping at the moment i see, so a shrewd investment if you got it at a good price
Thanks for the comment

Thank you for answer. You invest some good money and you join in market when it was good to invest. :)

It might sound strange but i thought i was late in, 6 months earlier i would of got bitcoin ethereum and litecoin for peanuts compared to now

Nearly everyone says that it is too late. They said it days, weeks, months and years ago. The whole market is bullish so it is quite easy not to fail. Most important rule as always - never follow your emotions; just clear your mind and decide wisely. (:
I have btc, eth and ltc. I tell you, they will go up for sure.

Imo you should not daytrade too much. Swing trading (even long term) is more profitable - moreover because it is not that risky. It is really hard to say where the market is going in the next few hours or days. Weekly and monthly is way more easy imo. (:
Btw. Dash, xmr, xrp, etc, doge and tenx are missing. :D

Your right about the day trading but its as i said i get bored so i look to see what i can trade.
Dash i wish id bought when it was under £100
Monero is another i wish id bought and might still
Ripple is the banksters coin, this will be dumped on a massive scale once it goes on coinbase and the newbies pay over the odds for it IMO
I had some tenx but traded it for veri via ETH
I forgot i had some DOGE about 8000 of them ,on Bitshares but ive misplaced the seed so cant access them until i find that damm envelope
thanks for the input

Haha, yeah, I know your feelings bruh but just try to avoid such actions. Do not trade with emotion. Be smart and stick to your trading plan so you will not mess up. (;
Dash is not too late, xmr too.
I bought ripple when it was at 0.2$ - I really do not like this bankcoin but I just hodl it because it does have potential (and yeah, you can make money with it).
Tenx definitely is a long termer for me. I really do like the whole team and their idea and nearly everything. I think they will explode - it is just a matter of time. Btw. Julian Hosp is just awesome.
Ugh... that is not good. Hope it works out well for you soon! And be more careful dude ;D
No problem!

P.S.: I am not a professional investor or something like that, but I am quite experienced and do post my opinion on the crypto market quite often (at least once a week).

Peace! (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62