You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Save Yourself From Potential Loss - Pass On Your Private Key's Before You Pass!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Hi @ghayas, I personally use a web-based service like LastPass to store my credentials. I know it is not foolproof (hacking) but you are able to setup a next-of-kin that can have access to your records after a preset time delay. For example if my wife requests access and there is no reply from me after 7 days for example, then she will be given access.

Sort:  

Interesting and exactly the kind of thing we need to fill the gap. But I am not sure if it's a good idea to use any web based centralized system. I would rather keep my diary until someone comes up and implement the same on Blockchain level fully encrypted. Tx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68498.38
ETH 3905.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66