You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today Crypto just became a little more mainstream!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Hey. That’s an awesome step for them. I used them shortly before i learned about crypto. Then i jumped into crypto and everything took off from there. Hopefully add more states quickly. This would be great for their business and for customers.

But on a random note, have you heard of the debate to lower the price of SBD to $1 and peg it with the dollar? Well i think this is an under reported issue by fellow steemians. I wrote a post about it here:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@ginquitti/high-sbd-or-usd1-sbd-putting-greed-aside-high-sbd-is-still-best

Now I’m not asking for an upvote or resteem. Simply that you talk about this issue and make a post for all your followers to see. I have a limited support group and very few active followers. So my post didn’t reach as many as yours can. You may even take the opposing side of mine, but i feel like more people need to hear about this issue. Not many people know about it. So please spread the word and all that. Thanks for listening to my whole speech lol

Sort:  

Yea I have seen a little of this debate. Where are people leaning at the moment? I haven't been following closely. Personally, I would absolutely be against purposely bringing SBD prices down. This has been a huge boon to the growth of the platform. We are no where near sustainable to be purposely bringing down prices when that is the sole purpose people are here.

It seems like some of the witnesses are in favor of the change to $1 but a lot of people seem to be against it. You’re definitely right. The platform isn’t at the right stage to do this and I think it would cause a mass exit from steemit. Not to mention steem would slow its growth or even drop, which i touched on in my post.

I believe the community should decide,not a hand full of witnesses since it would be a change that would affect the platform so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84