You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Tether, why?

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago

I saw this news pop up this morning and glad someone finally covered it on my feed or I was about to do the same thing. So they've basically turned themselves from a fiat to crypto vehicle into a fractional reserve bank using your money to make themselves even more money.

This will go find until it doesn't and they aren't able to payout USD when tether is traded during the next bear market.

Maybe a fund gamble speculation when tether stops accepting tether because they run out of USD. I think I would buy up a couple hundred / thousand tether when/if it hits $0.50 when this even does happen as we can see from history.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57455.91
ETH 2919.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58