You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Your Opinion On Smart Media Tokens?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Recently I was suggesting a Citizen Initiative champion in Bangalore on using blockchains for improving the governance of the city and improve the citizen participation. Checkout the first draft we created. https://steemit.com/steem/@gokulnk/exploring-the-potential-of-blockchains-to-improve-governance-in-state-of-karnataka

While working on the draft I realised that Steem has most of it covered and having a separate token of our own could have solved most of the issues and the government could have started using it as a trial run. That is where the power of SMTs will play an important role. I am hoping to see SMTs rolled out sooner than later.

I am also planning to suggest my almamater to start using SMTs create content that is relevant to schook syllabus and students can be rewarded based on their participation.

I am yet to read the SMT white paper and I am hoping it will clear some of my doubts.

Sort:  

Very interesting man. I've also been wondering how SMTs or similar technology can be used in real world governance. For one thing, I wouldn't be surprised if we see a Presidential Campaign using their own SMTs in the next decade.

This is a really interesting topic. It won't fit into my first SMT article, as my goal there is to simply breakdown SMTs into language anyone can understand. However, I'd be really interested in talking with you further about this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.45
ETH 3518.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16