AltCoin performance 30 days

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Everyone is raving about Bitcoin growth these days and they seem to focus purely on the dollar value instead of the percentual growth.

So I compiled some data to see how Bitcoin compared to other altcoins in the last 30 days. I didn't look at all coins, just the once that I think are interesting and worth looking into.

Bitcoin is actually only in the 13th place on this chart. Obviously, Powerledger is the big winner but there are actually 5 coins on my list that performed over 100%.

Lately, my analysis is indicating that it is far more lucrative to invest in altcoins than it is in Bitcoin. I think from a risk perspective, BTC has as much risk as other coins. There can be market corrections but also miners switching to other forks, leaving transactions unconfirmed.

I started taking some of my Bitcoin profits and investing it in smaller coins, reducing my share of Bitcoin in my portfolio by 5%. I think Bitcoin has already reached a bigger audience than other coins, slowing down its growth. If BTC wants to grow 100% it needs to go from (almost) $10k to $20k, and I think a lot of initial investors will start collecting profits somewhere along that line. On the other hand, cryptocoins like NEO have a bigger growth potential and could go up 1000% in the next year.

As always, don't take this as financial advice, it's just my opinion of the day and I change opinions often.

Also, have a look at my CryptoTrading Series

  • Part 1: Choosing your portfolio.
  • Part 2: How to buy your first coins using Coinbase.
  • Part 3: How to use Exchanges.
  • Part 4: How to transfer Bitcoin from Coinbase to your Bittrex wallet
  • Part 5: What to look for when choosing a CryptoCoin to invest in.
  • Part 6: Focus on the macro instead of the micro
  • Part 7: Portfolio rebalancing.
  • Part 8: Analysis using historical data

Anything else you want me to cover? Let me know in the comments or join my free group on Facebook

Sort:  

If some one need to come and deal with digital currency he must get knowledge of it . Rather he will be in trouble

I have no idea what you mean by that :/

Where did you get your data from? Could you share your spreadsheet?

I exported from Cointracking.info. The spreadsheet is not really in a good state for sharing right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59