Why is short term trading seem so much harder than long term?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Hi Everyone

So you start your day examining the market looking at trends for entry and exit points and you can see a clear pattern you do a little extra TA zooming in and out of charts and checking for news and everything looks good to buy/sell so you do and then almost instantly the price goes up or down opposite to the way you wanted it to go when you bought or sold almost as if you caused it to crash or explode.
Then your left thinking should I sell/buy back in or oh no that was a mistake what was I thinking, so then you go back to re analyzing your charts and the news and you still can't work it out what went wrong and you start to get a little frustrated you figure well I'm in these same markets for the long term also so and that was a good buy/sell point, I have made some profits or bought in at a good price and you walk away for a bit and come back to see you were actually right and you were worried about nothing.

bitcoin.jpg

btc markets.jpg

Does this happen to most people starting out short term trading as I am? Long term trading seems a lot easier to get the hang of and I think as I have been long term for all of my trades I look at things differently to short term traders. The people who short term trade seem to just make it look easy and I must admit I wish I could do the same just knowing roughly where to buy and roughly where to sell and making a quick profit in an hour or so. It just never turns out that way for me I usually get the results but it always takes me a day or two but as always I have made some flat out mistakes in both long and short term trades as I'm sure everyone has from time to time.

litecoins.jpg

So I guess my game is long term trading as that's what I'm better at but anyone with some hints tips or resources that could help me better learn the short term trading game would be much appreciated.

Cheers
Gowd

Sort:  

@gowd So much information thanks for sharing.

No problem. Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56