You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What the F*** is Qubic? - Untangling the Main Concepts

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

This video was a fairly technical one and it kept me interested. Here are the things that I took from it:

What Qubic could enable:
-It enables safe communication with out side environment
-Distributed fog computing platform for building IoT apps
-Smart contract that collects micro payments in real time
-Reward system for incentivizing participation in tangle

Quorum (minimum no. of derivative assembly for conducting business) based computation - Thus minimum consensus should be reached for validating the current computational task.

Then we have quorum itself - A protocol that specifies IOTA's solution for quorum based computations.

The manifestations ..............

frankly there is a lot and I would have to watch the video again if I am to retain it all.

My interest in IOTA is quite serious because I bought some in 2017 and took some profits in December. After all this while and no action I have thinking of taking some more profits and buy a couple of other tokens..........I think I'll wait for a while and read a little more to reach a better decision.

Sort:  

What a fantastic comment. I think it helps people to better retain the information when they make notes like you just did :)

Thanks man!
Actually I started writing this comment in hopes of making a summary of the video so that I can retain it better and maybe it might have helped somebody ......but after a few minutes I kind of started to lag behind................
Still I think I understood most of what you were telling but I think I might not have retained the finer points. Videos like these are really helpful because now I can always come back to this post and re watch if I feel I forgot something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63138.90
ETH 3290.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89