You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PSA: How to Avoid MyEtherWallet (And Other) Phishing Scams

I have to shamefully admit that I had an unfortunate experience with a fishing scam. Never knew if it was from a Google search or from following an e-mail link. Fortunately, I had an insurance with my bank at the time. With private crypto accounts, we don't have this kind of protection so the more the reason to pay attention to what we do online.

One thing that I now do to avoid clicking toward imitating sites, is that I bookmark the web sites on my browser so that I can always go through a URL​ that I have verified​ to be legitimate only once (and for all).

Sort:  

We do have protection for this website or for making crypto transactions and that is to use a HARDWARE wallet. We all in this space should use Hardware wallets to reduce the certainty of being robbed or hacked or scammed while being online.
There are many good and well established hardware wallets out there; like Trezor, KeepKey etc. Do your research and save yourself from any mishap. Cheers!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69344.82
ETH 3616.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19