You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Nation: Should you invest in GameCredits(GAME)

" sometime later this month or early may they will release a android mobile app. Since mobile gaming has become very popular and the fact they launch with 300 games, I expect it to do very well."

Oh yeah, that's the reason to invest? What the hell? To say the least, I'm not convinced.

Sort:  

Oh crap the rest of my article didn't post hold on I'll grab some info for you I'm going to have to edit this post, this is what I get for posting at work lol

All fixed I publish the unfinished draft I had with the images in place . I hope you enjoy

Alright, yeah, that's a lot better. I appreciate the full writeup.

My thoughts are - This sounds too specific and centralized to me. feels more like a business proposal for a gaming platform, rather than a decentralized blockchain solution aimed at helping game developers. I'm more interested in LBRY, which is a broader solution with NO fees at all and much more decentralized.

I've heard of LBRY, haven't read up on it yet. Can you shed some light on LBRY for me ? I'm definitely looking forward to hearing about more altcoins !

LBRY is a blockchain project that basically combines YouTube and BitTorrent - content creators put up their content, charge a fee of their choice (for example 1 cent per view), and it all happens with LBRY tokens on the chain. Users can earn money by hosting content, creating content, or mining blocks.

You can get a better sense of it over at their FAQ - https://lbry.io/faq

I don't think it is perfect for gaming - it's more for books, music, videos, and other static content. But it's an interesting model - and I'd like to see a gaming blockchain platform more in THAT vein, with less centralization.

If you want to give them your email for beta access in the next few weeks, I guess I'll go ahead and leave my referral link here: https://lbry.io/get?r=zfSjN

Thanks I'll definitely go check that out ! Thanks for the referral

might want to check out peerplays too...its the next graphene chain (bitshares and steem are 1st and 2nd).
It is going to be a platform for not only game betting, but also for games to use the blockchain for provable fairness.

Going to be stunning. peerplays even has its own tag on steemit :)

P.S. I like LBRY too...though i'm not sure mining will allow it to scale as it needs to. Graphene really is amazing tech. Steemit already has like 2x the total tx of BOTH ethereums combined, for instance. So tell me how valuable these chains will be in the coming 5-10 years ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68804.78
ETH 3766.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49