You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Teaching Cryptocurrency to the Next Generation: My Son Just Bought $8.33 More SmartCash

Love the concept of teaching kids about money that's based on a "proof of work" instead of the FRN route. Personally...I'm a late comer to this game and have a LOT of catching up to do. It sickens me to know that I could have invested one or two thousand dollars in bitcoin back in 2008 and ended up not doing it because I didn't understand it.

Peace man...glad to see there are good dads out there like you. Upvoted!

Also, you say your trading cryptos now? By what means? Through what platform? Do you day trade or are these long term holds. I just recently opened up a coinbase and Poloniex account, but I have literally NO IDEA what I'm doing.

Sort:  

Thanks!

Yeah, I've been trading off and on since 2013. Coinbase is a good fiat on-ramp, but ultimately you want to keep your cryptocurrency stored in paper wallets or hardware wallets like a Ledger Nano S or Trezor. As for trading, I had some issues with Poloniex a while back, so I'm avoiding them for now. Bittrex is pretty good and if you have Coinbase you can also use GDax (owned by the same company). For SmartCash I've used HitBTC and Cryptopia. I have a lot of exchange accounts. I'd also highly recommend getting into the BitShares world as it's a decentralized exchange meaning you own your own cryptocurrency because you control the private key (no centralized third party you have to trust). Here's my referral link if you want to create an account there: https://wallet.bitshares.org/?r=luke-stokes (scroll down on my latest post on BitShares to see links to all my old BitShares posts with tons of information, including how you can short the USD using bitUSD. Definitely check that stuff out.)

Cryptocurrency trading is a wild and crazy ride. You can learn a lot, but only play with what you're willing to lose. As for learning, I suggest searching for some popular YouTube videos to get started.

Thanks @lukestokes I appreciate the reply back.

Σ$$$ Tipped @highimpactflix Σ50 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.056 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $2.80 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

Σ$$$ Tipped @highimpactflix Σ50 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.056 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $2.80 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59