You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Uninvented

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I guess there is a possibility. If as a species we continue destroying eachother, there might come the time, as it hs been repeatedly portrayed in sci-fi literature, that we will destroy all technology and go back to cave town. Then, what would be the point of cryptos if we won't even have a computer or cell phone to make it work. There won't be even food, etc.
That's not a far-fetched scenario. Either we do it ourselves or nature may pull some strings and help us a little

Sort:  

wow, well... Obviously I did not push my mental experiment that far, but of course.. you are very right my friend.

It's easy to be pushed that far when you are in fatalistic mode. I really want to believe that we can make it pass our vices, but every day i wake up with news that say otherwise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85