If you truly invested not more than you are willing to lose

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

0_LsVogE7vDhBG845r.jpeg

All these market swings do not intrest me anymore. How to know if you are over invested in crypto? As long as you don't care about the balance of your portfolio you are investing correctly. I have noticed that crypto can be very similar to gambling if you are not precise on how much you are REALLY willing to lose. I have reinforced my mind to the point where if my speculative investments go to zero it wouldn't phase me. If you are overinvested then you wouldn't be happy about today's much needed minor correction I say a decent price for BTC should be around 4k. If only we could get the price down, but sadly the whalos have all the power.

These are the two Golden Rules of Crypto:

  1. So the age old quote of invest only more than you are prepared to lose is one of the best investment rules to obey.
  2. Hodl don't ever day trade most research says that you are more likely to make more money in the long term with bitcoins deflationary nature and small supply.

I've noticed that you actually get extremely happy when you see that bitcoin takes a dive. You actually want it to go all the waaaay down to like 5k so that you can buy a decent amount of bitcoin or improve you stash by selling some random altcoin that you don't believe in anymore.

Why aren't people cheering for it to go more down? If we could just get it down to like 3k I could buy a whole bitcoin Lolsies. Todays slight decrease in BTC should be praised as I bought my first bit of BTC in this dippy!

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64