5.23 QTUM's very own Virtual Machine X86 Korea release event review / Interview with Patrick Dai, CEO of QTUM

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

So, yesterday attended QTUM's new Virtual Machine(X86) release announcement in Korea!

And had the honor to interview Patrick Dai, the CEO of QTUM :-)

큐텀요정.jpg

As you can see from the press invitation, the theme is modern futuristic....

초대권.jpg


I'm pretty sure this is an exciting news to developers who are looking into launching a DApp via QTUM platform.

Myself, not being a tech person, wasn't able to fully understand the logic behind QTUM's X86,

But I was able to clear this up with Patrick Dai who kind enough to walk me through it.

Staring with basic explanation on what QTUM is, I asked about the new Virtual Machine X86.

Upon the interview, I asked about their latest project named "Spacechain",
which is the world's(i think...) first space node or a blockchain satelite.
The funny thing was, he answered, "I thought it would be cool to see a node working in space. That is actually why me and my tech team decided to launch the project."

I mean... the scale of the work right? kkkkkkkkk

I will be uploading the video fully edited within 2 weeks, so stay tuned! P
Also, please give feedbacks on how I can improve my interview skills :)

KakaoTalk_20180524_144730845.jpg

As for the event itself, I think it was pretty successful.

There have been comments about the translation as well as the delay of the announcement,

But overall, the food was nice, content was satisfying.

Oh, one thing that was kind of disappointing was while I was in the middle of the interview,

Patrick had to step out to do the raffle.

Well, afterwards we managed to finish the interview good

And the guy who won received 1000 QTUMs. , that's like what $ 1300??

I wasn't able to stay throughout the networking session because of another schedule,

but I heard that the food was great, place was nice, people were having fun :-)

If there's anyone who came to the interview, please!! share your thoughts.

I will be returning with the interview video, See You Soon!!

Sort:  

Video was honestly so well done. Loved the audio!

Thanks for the support!!

interesting! I am sure you will unlock the future!!!

Will indeed try my best!! Hope it works out for u as well!! Can't wait for the meetup

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66214.90
ETH 2997.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73