Free DogeCoin Giveaway on Steemit - Pilot Promotion (Start using DogeCoin today!)

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)




TLDR version: Upvote and comment with your DogeCoin address, first 20 get free coin(s), ending top comment gets bonus reward in coins if you post why you want free DogeCoins.

I was an early cryptocurrency investor back in 2012. Everyone has now heard of Bitcoin, it's a struggle to explain it to everyone that brings it up. The sheer amount of e-mails, calls, texts and facebook messages I got about it last year drove me nuts. Although, it made me happy that people are finally interested. I have tried my best to give DogeCoin to people starting out as a starter coin. I think if people see for themselves how it works they will become interested and research themselves.

It is easy to get a DogeCoin wallet. You can find a desktop wallet and android wallet here

http://dogecoin.com/getting-started

There is an iPhone app here

https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/dogecoin-wallet-by-freewallet/id1137261612?mt=8

Follow the installation directions and get a receiving address.

I have a bunch of DogeCoin on various wallets I just dug up. I'm starting a pilot program to give away DogeCoin for free. I just want to test the waters if this is something that Steemians would like. For this first promotion I will give at least 1 whole DogeCoin to the first 20 users that upvote this article and comment with their DogeCoin address. I will upvote every comment regardless with both my accounts (combined 80 SP influence). I will try to send the coins as quick as possible and post the transaction ID for the DogeCoin BlockChain in the comments. Once all of the spots are filled for free DogeCoin, I will review the comments and award 5 or more DogeCoins to the top rated comment (most likes/highest payout). If you want the bonus reward, also comment why you want free DogeCoin!

If this promotion is successful I will expand. In the future I would like to award additional free coins for resteems, increase the number of users that will get free coin, increase the ending comment reward. Eventually I would like to make this a weekly promotion with unlimited people awarded coin, that has a 7 day limit and bonus prize will be calculated then. I don't want to put in the time unless people are interested.

Have a great day!


Sort:  

Wow! Much Doge! Such Giveaway! Amazing! Want money!
DU29hbcmjCrctUvYPcjDs5HaLgHo7LL28q

Wow! IMG_2800.PNGMuch thanks! Such bro! Enjoy

I can't even compete with @coincentrado. Hilarious! :D D99to2EaUtPoywhAY7q1MiL3YCUoQyhFEo

There are a million reasons I want DOGE coins. Mainly, I just wanna be rich. But, also, I love shibas. HA

Thank you so much for the free doge, I'am very new to crypto. I'am only 14 years old and not allowed to put lot's of money into this. This would help me to getting started a bit. Thank you so much! This is my doge address: D7xxquPHZYyAfb4xUKPmfHDwGwv9Hpfcmv

Thanks little bro, free DogeCoin sent. Good luck on your crypto adventures. You are a smart guy to start investing so young. Even if it's a small amount, I got Doge coin when they were worth 0.00001 USD now they are 0.003!

IMG_2792.PNG

Wow, amazing! Let me get some of that 'gold' ! hehe

DGvYpz6Pro8bHSQoPJCBSF7zX5pAxXKH6a

I used to play some games using Dogecoin and still keeping it till now love to see the numbers hope to add up the numbers ... Thanks
DLrDe31MZG4qwzCC7QtfKeXNoakegfg2pL

I appreciate it!
A9Xr4DQaSinzPVPvc39VQEL5X8DULd4haq

DPQXEWti7HxYpthz3jJ4qo9VPKETxq2APE

Here you go, thanks!
IMG_2793.PNG

Wallet created !
DHTpEDwLan6QqGWKcYmK5NvqRqx1CjKPpx

Could be great to know what exactly doge coin is in your article, and why it's 'better' than others (faster, more adapted to internet transaction, etc.).

it isnt "better" in any way, its just a litecoin fork without any major improvements, it has been created out of fun.

Anyway communities like reddit enjoy memes and therefor doge and all that stuff so they adapted it and it became a way of tipping each other in these communities. So altough there are no improvements it has found its niche. Maybe the upcoming fork will step things up a little.

Thanks for the free money man :)
D9gUyfLpyA9nNgiSh3s9VoLvBwnU5Chtuq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68