2000 Crypto Projects DOES NOT Mean 2000 Crypto InnovationssteemCreated with Sketch.

As I've been branching out in my #learntocode adventure into crypto and blockchain, I'm noticing more and more that a lot of projects are just slight variations on a theme. I am not a developer by any stretch, but I can recognize the same code used over and over again. I have seen projects have serious failures that they then attribute to open source code they used from another project, and the implication that it somehow absolves them of any responsibility. One thing I've been playing around with is webscraping block explorer data for my own personal use. Even the block explorers all use the same code. It's so easy to modularize what I am doing for different projects that use staking and masternodes.

I guess the moral of this story is, before you think a project is revolutionary, take a look at its code. Look at Github. See where the project forked from. Do a diff (check the difference) on the code. A lot of the time you'll be unimpressed, and you'll question the hero worship for a project leader who's great innovation was changing something like the block size or the interval time.

Untitled design (1).jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @ibuildnodez! You received a personal award!

DrugWars Early Access
Thank you for taking part in the early access of Drugwars.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56