You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coinbase to add new coins, oh and they plan on going public

Yeah I agree. Their fees are high but I pay them because I trust them and they are a well planned site, easy to use and a great history and reputation.

I would happily invest in Coinbase if they ICO'd their operation. They wont though I bet.

Sort:  

I imagine over time fees across the board will come down as more competition enters the space. Like in online stock brokerages.

Yes, fees are too high.

I use GDAX to alleviate some of the high fees, for Selling/Buying BTC, ETC, LTC from the coinbase dashboard. It is a bit less intuitive to use but can save you some $$$. Your Coinbase trusted accounts are still linked to GDAX.

Whenever I introduce someone to Crypto I always have to decide if I want to show them how to place limit orders or if I want to let them pay crazy fees. Usually I'll let them pay the fees the first time and when they come around wanting to buy more in a week or two I'll introduce them to the wonderful world of day trading.

they dont need our money :) or they probs with going public!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67427.51
ETH 3768.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63