Where do you see STEEM price in 3 months?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Are we in a dip and this is a sale the year or this what the new norm is?

I think SMT and communities will be a big factor in the future price, good or bad depending on how well executed they are and if they are released by then. I also think the US regulations that will likely affect SMT's will be a large factor in their success and the price of STEEM as a result.

When I first got here, I bought STEEM at as low as $0.68, and I worry about the long term success of STEEM I still see $1.60 as a dip and potential opportunity.

What you think?

Not investment advice, just starting a conversation.

Sort:  

Not sure about what holds after 3 months. But disappointed for sure at the moment as I bought delegation at a high price and the prices suddenly nose-dived. :(

At the end of the day its all about wich cryptocurrency has the most wallets,
and steem, steemit is looking really goooood !

I agree with you. Steemt is looking really good. And it all depends on what you believe. You could see the earlier price dip as a opportunity to buy more or a scare to start powering down and selling. At the end, each investor will have to take the position that feels more comfortable to their own risk level

depending on how well executed they are and if they are released by then. (emphasis mine)

This.

Edit - I forgot to add that aside from what development may or may not take place on the platform, I think the price will largely follow the overall crypto market.

The G20 Summit and Japan talking about regulations caused panic and fear, but with Mark Carney and the majority of the G20 members rejecting this idea of cryptocurrency regulation, the panic and fear will fade, and trust will return. That being said.

A realistic number in my head is $5 - $10 in 3 months.

Possible, but an unlikely number in my head would be $25-$45

I think $5 is possible, I think $10 is a stretch with how things are going at this point.

I think Steem in 3 months time will get much better and has a lot of room but just depends on regulations playing a big part on what are securities or not. With that being said and i can't give financial advice because of these "Regulations" i have to "warn" you might lose it all. Atleast have fun doing it though!!!

Definitely not more than today price.

A roller coastal

ibought at 1$ went up but choosed not to power down ,, im adding some more now laddering, happy to see it coming down again

If I had the monetary resources, I would invest in buying steem .. to increase my steempower .. since they are still a minnows .. and I do not have enough power to help my little followers with an upvote of rewards since my vote is only worth 0.01 cent ..
and the $ 1.6 steem is a great opportunity to invest .. for the one who has the resources

I believe steem will be back to $10 by the end of 2018 and $50 by the end of 2019

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80