Feeling late to the party..

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

I remember when i was starting to get into crypto around a year ago. My first thought that came to mind was im late. I did not quite understand why bitcoin at the time (550) was so valuable. It did not make sense how an internet money could be worth so much. So i did my due diligence like any sane person. What i found was the next technological revolution . Although i heard murmurs from many people about bitcoin and cryptocurrency no one i knew actually could explained to me what made this different. I would always hear how it is a ponzi scheme or a huge scam but not once i was told how it will change society.

Eventually when the majority of cryptos become adopted to our society which could be 5-10 years from now, all the present day noteworthy crypto coins will be worth a massive amount compared to now. Now i am not saying run into this field like a blind person and have no idea what your doing. I believe everyone should teach themselves the basic understanding of why crypto will be transacted in our everyday lives. Once you have a good understanding of the underlying technology then you will have a good understanding on how something of this nature can be valued.
So are we to latee, thats for yourself to determine. I believe the billionaires & millionaires have already been made from the first stage of bitcoin, but it is not to late to have a touch of wealth with a digital asset.
[82308686-Digital-cryptocurrency-bubble-bubbles-illustration-for-news-apps-and-websites-Stock-Illustration.jpg](

Sort:  

Don't feel bad.
I learned about BitCoin when it was still less than a penny and just couldn't figure it out to purchase any.

sigh
If only I knew then what I know now.

Lol thats pretty awesome though. I bet you still have a great cost basis.

I think you missed the point. I DIDN'T buy any. I couldn't figure out what it was all about.

lol i understand i feel bad for you but you could have still bought at a pretty good price to see 1500% growth

Just think about the guy who bought a pizza with his coins.
Or the people who left them on their old pcs.

That's the trouble, having the fortitude to have held it for 7 years.

Very true! Most people did not know that this would be happening .
The past 6 months for this industry have been quite surreal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67235.68
ETH 3139.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73