Cryptocurrencies Vs. Stocks

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

cvcvcv.jpg

It is insane how having an exit strategy at 200% ROI can be construed as "modest" in the crypto-trading world. It took nearly a decade for companies like Apple and Google to make the gains that Dash had in Q4 of 2017. I used to brag about my genius call on Activision in 2012 when they were around $12/share and are they just hit $70. Nearly 5 years I waited for a 500% profit. I threw $250 into UKG's pre-ICO and made the same amount of gain in 3 months! What I've learned is that crypto's volatility requires hourly check ups to make sure your coin-of-choice's CEO didn't say something stupid in an interview, or some country in Asia didn't threaten to "shut it down". As if they could, lol.

qq.jpg

NEM, or XEM coins, are worth a market cap of a whopping $9.72bn.... $10 million MORE than CHIPOTLE!!! Granted, Chipotle had its share of FUD... and eboloa... and e.coli. But still, this is a brick and mortar store that sells burritos all over the U.S. and will likely have a hard time competing with anywhere the same gains as NEM.

qqq.jpg

When it comes to investing in general, most will suggest long term positions because otherwise its all just speculation. But in the specific case of crypto, reading the news (be it FUD or hype) and reacting quickly and appropriately can sometimes be the difference of hundreds of percents of profits. I can trade from my fucking phone, I don't need a broker or deal with fees (and if I do, the recent profits make them seem insignificant. Why? Cuz I stick to LTC for exchange transfers).

sss.jpg

The 70th place market cap coin, MonaCoin, is worth about as much as Sears. Sears has always sucked, then they bought KMart too. Misery loves company? Seriously though, fuck Sears. If Sears shut down today, or any other day for the last 20 years, I would not have noticed.
Well, that's not fair, I would have noticed because then when I went to the mall I would have wondered where Sears went because their portion of the parking lot was always empty.

I have dead ass been in Sears dozens of times and have never bought anything there.

sed.jpg

In short, I feel like crypto is just a way of gaining wealth that was never before available to older generations which is why people who call it all a scam are likely uninformed, but also over 40. Warren Buffet likes to talk trash and I respect him as a stock investor but, shut up old man, you admitted yourself that you don't even understand the technology.

That's right, I said it, Fuck Sears and Warren Buffet can eat a dick too.

obama-mic-drop-.jpg

You read it first by @jack-meadows . Be sure to follow to see more of what I dig up in my down time.

#Follow, #like, #upvote, #hashtag, #retweet, #private snap, #DM, #www.jack-meadows-DGAF.com, #resteem, #donate #steem #and #steemdollars, send me coupons for free popcorn at out-of-state movie theatres with purchase of a large beverage, #add me on myspace, #swipe right on #tinder, #gofundme, #spareSteem, #kickstarter my new board game, leave a voice mail, post on my wall, #you-me-and-23, #vine, #hotmail, #match.com

Sort:  

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📉 24h📉 7d
DASHDash827.536$-5.52%-18.34%
LTCLitecoin192.726$-2.51%-19.23%
MONAMonaCoin6.815$-9.4%-15.39%
UKGUnikoin Gold0.723$-12.34%-37.99%
XEMNEM1.077$-2.56%-25.18%

Upvote my shit you stupid fucking robot @coin.info SIA BTC BCC BCH DASH ETH EOS XRP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61142.49
ETH 2928.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67