NEO Surges as Cryptos Nose Dive (January 16, 2018)

neo.jpg

As literally EVERY cryptocurrency takes a nose-dive this week, NEO (formerly known as AntShares) has surged into the top 10. I noticed this about an hour ago when NEO was at $160 USD. With my portfolio of Verge of Ripple bleeding out, I quickly changed over everything to the one that seems unscathed. Since then, I've gained roughly 7% with the price climbing to $171 USD in bittrex. And now that I double checked, it's at $172 USD. I will be setting a stop loss tonight before I go to bed once I can gauge whether it's going to drop as well.

This was my original portfolio, about 2 weeks ago.

portfolio-early.png

The best move I made was getting rid of UKG while the going was good. Don't get me wrong, UnikoinGold is doing great things and I still like the company, but the initial ICO to exchange boost is over and I don't like that they give-away a shit load of tokens and dilute the shit. To be fair, the CEO Rahul Sood said that the coin was never meant to be an investment. I got a good 10x off of that coin but didn't sell at the high, instead I took a nice little 5x that funded my current balance.

*By the way, NEO just hit $175 USD.

If nothing else, I'm using NEO as a safeguard for my tiny thousand dollars.

Investing.com's Kiana Danial predicts a pull-back from this growth in this article: https://www.investing.com/analysis/neo-coin-overview-as-it-rallies-while-other-cryptocurrencies-drop-200280146

Check out Bloomberg's coverage:
https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2018-01-11/china-s-largest-cryptocurrency-thrives-despite-intense-crackdown

When looking at NEO's growth, compare the NEO/USD to the NEO/BTC. The USD growth is very steady vs. the BTC growth is a rollercoaster, based on BTC's own fluctuating value.

vBTC.pngvUSD.png

One more screenshot

neo1.jpg

One more thing worth noticing, if NEO is really the new ETH, catching up could be a 11x gain. That's probably going to be months from now though.

Be sure to like, comment, and follow!
Donations welcome as well, being a n00b on here seems to take a while to pay off.

Sort:  

400 mn added to market cap during the writing of this article

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58