Sort:  

Okay. So now your point is that there could be a spam attack against the network?
Please tell me you know how silly that sounds.

Also, no. You can't read every tweet on twitter. You can't watch every video on youtube. Just can't work.

But the answer isn't to simply allow less content.

no, there isnt a feed for every tweet or every video. IF there was it wouldnt be readable it would be moving so fast. THATS WHAT IM GETTING AT YOU... YOU... you.. Inconsiderate person!! Ive have been on this platform FOREVER AND HAVE BEEN POSTING FOREVER. I know whats good about the site and I know what isnt. I started with nothing on this site look at me now. You think I have I besst intentions for myself and not the user base but htats not the case .

Ha. In what way have I been inconsiderate?

You just pointed out the solution yourself. Eventually, the "new" feed will have to either be filtered based on user preferences, or by some other factor.

For some unknown reason, you decided that if steemit only has 3 users allowed to post, then the problem of too many posts will be solved.
Even if you were to have a minimum balance, it doesn't stop the issue. Eventually there would be a mountain of people with the minimum balance, and the site would slow down again. And again. It isn't a solution. Then you would have to just silence more people by raising the minimum again. And so on.
Your solution Does Not Work.

But with your last comment, we get to the real root of the problem. "I know whats good about the site and I know what isnt."
Ego. Plain and simple. And my response, is that no, you aren't God's gift to steemit, regardless of what you may think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70855.87
ETH 3805.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49