Tired of CoinMarketC*ap? Try CoinCheckup!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

As the crypto space get more mature as we speak, it amazes me that CMC still have such a strong position (US Alexa Rank 41), considered the very immature interface.

However, there are contenders out there.

So far I prefer CoinCheckup.

As you can see the main view have a lot more information:

Screen Shot 2018-01-12 at 01.23.15.png

The screening tool could be very valuable:

Screen Shot 2018-01-12 at 00.44.03.png

You can also find additional information about particular coins/tokens.

Steem:

Screen Shot 2018-01-12 at 00.46.26.png

As you can see Steem gets a pretty bad score for Team strength: I will not comment on that.

Steem is also considered Centralized > Hierarcical.

I suppose this is due to the very large Steem holding of @steemit?

Relevant solutions could be to just burn the Steem holdings of @steemit, or airdrop the Steem on all Steemians.

I find CoinCheckup a lot more informative than CMC!

I have to apologise if you have not received the usual upvote from me. I struggle a little when Steemvoter is down, because I have not had the time to manually curate a lot lately.

Thank you for your time and attention. Steem on!

Follow me: @janusface

Sort:  

Wow, that is needed! Thanks...

Here's my gift to you :)

STEEM - Analysis (123% POTENTIAL PROFIT) https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@benkalashnikov/steem-analysis-123-potential-profit

Screen Shot 2018-01-12 at 11.20.10.png

Thanks! Very nice graphs. I am also pretty bullish on Steem.

Awesome to hear that!

Wow, thanks @janusface for the mention, we're here to serve.

Just wanted to mention that while our team does their best to get the source data right and up to date, we might make mistakes sometimes and we apologize for that in advance.

We've recently launched a feature such that anyone with a free account on our site can request changes to coin data, underneath each coin's Analysis > Coin Fact & Figures tab. We review these requests on a daily basis.

We'll be watching the comments here to see how we can further improve.

Thanks a lot!
Valentin at CoinCheckUp

Nice.tried live coin watch? Sort of like blockfolio real time for computer. Just sign up and paper trade your coins. Fun!

I don't mind the score less or high in some stats. For me chart is important and every alt coin is correcting from surges which happened recently and these correction are resulting in forming base which is important in next leg of up moves and sttem will be highly beneficial in that sense.
Discouraging point is raising in Bitcoin which is breaching support and now standing at important infliction point from where downtrend can start which will put pressure on rest of currencies. For detail analysis click on following link
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@jimmyrai28/bitcoin-btc-usd-update-12-01-2018-right-moves-to-put-itself-in-downtrend
Thanks for sharing your info and this post is upvote and commented via steemfollower with 100 % vote power.

Thanks for letting us know about this website, @janusface! It feels a lot better to use than Coinnmarketcap. The team strength is incredibly low as you mention, which can be a concern to many investors, but I don't think they are planning on doing any of the things you are suggesting.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

I've noted. Keep wishes coincheckup would be better than coinmarketcap. Nice analysed. Tks for details @janusface.

I've checked coincheckup now. Its too awesome and nice interface indeed. I think this is much better site to check cryptocurrency progress. Coinmarketcap I've used before. But now onward I'll wish to use coincheckup site.

I'll take a look at it, initially I used CoinGecko, which had substantial errors in its prices, then I started using CoinMarketCap, doing the analysis of the tokens using Google. Although CoinCheckup seems to have much more information.

@janusface,
Wow this is much better! Okay it got a new fan! Thanks bro this is truly valuable update for me!

Cheers~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73