You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BIS vs Crypto...

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Interesting read.
Although... may I suggest to reach a larger audience, reword the rhetoric. I'm thinking about how you label central banks and IMF, etc. as criminals. Maybe they are, I'm not arguing your point, after all inflation even at annual 2% is taking wealth from my pocket and putting into ... someone else's.
What I'm saying, if you want to preach to more than the choir, star off with a neutral tone, then assert after building up the facts, that these international organizations are criminal and clearly lay out those facts which prove the case.
I'm only saying an opinion.
Good luck in getting the word out.
steemsig.png
Joe
@joe.nobel

Sort:  

Thanks for engaging @joe.nobel, much appreciated.

I label them as criminals because that is exactly what they are. I call a spade a spade and will certainly not sugar coat their nefarious activities. Most of these people are psychopaths, see us as their slave sheep, don't care at all about us, and even want to harm and eliminate us altogether.

In some of my posts - such as my 'Series' ones, I tend not to put much personal "rhetoric" but stick more with verifiable facts/evidence which I footnote for verification. And in these, I pose a lot of questions for thought and tend to personal opinions to a minimum so as not to have my posts being a big rant. But rather, really point out their nefariousness through documented facts and evidence.

But as for many of my other posts, I use a different tone on purpose; I want to stir people up a bit and get them to question things more and even get a bit angry or pissed. Perhaps only this way (by shaking them up a bit) will they become more proactive and take some action. Wisdom is action. And if want change in this world we need to enact it, not sit idly by as victims. Just look at how things have evolved in the US and Europe in the last few decades; most people act as sheep and take their pills, not many questions asked or defiance shown. I see this all the time when I go back to visit my home country of Canada (and see it as quite pathetic and feel ashamed of my fellow citizens when I witness it). People forget they are free.

Thanks again for engaging.

I just noticed that this reply (Interesting read...) is "POWERED UP" (the color steemit icon appears next to your reply in my "Replies" feed). How did you do this?

It seems a short while back Steemit, sadly, removed the option the Power Up posts. Do you know how to do it now?

Thanks.

I'm sorry to say, I have no idea how.
I must have a different view of your own posts than you as the author, so I cannot see what you describe.
I looked at one of my recent posts and do see the steemit icon. Frankly I didn't know what that meant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67