Team Ripple vs Team Ethereum

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

725_Ly9jb2ludGVsZWdyYXBoLmNvbS9zdG9yYWdlL3VwbG9hZHMvdmlldy81MzJhZjQ4ZTcxNDA2ODcwZjU0OGM1ZTk3YmJhZGEyNS5qcGc=.jpg

Are you team Ripple or team Ethereum?

These two currencies are set to duke it out in 2018 for second place as the largest cryptocurrency.

Ethereum is decentralized, and can be used for smart contracts as well as a currency. It may switch in 2018 or 2019 from Proof of Work to Proof of Stake making in less valuable for miners, and more valuable to investors.

Ripple is centralized and controlled by the banks, but it may be more viable as an actual currency for every day purchases.

So which team are you on? Ethereum? Ripple? Both?

DISCLAIMER: I didn't create this image.

DISCLAIMER: I am not an investment advisor. My content is for informational purposes only. It should not be considered legal or financial advice. No one should make any investment without doing thier own research or consulting their own investment advisor.

Sort:  

Team Ripple

What drew me into cryptocurrency was its decentralization. So I can't get behind Ripple. I am not really all that into Ethereum either, so it's kind of a lose sandwich for me, haha. I can't really say that I'm going to dump my life savings into DogeCoin either though, so for right now, my main focus is on building my Steem account and acquiring as much Steem as possible. As it is one of the few cryptos that you can actually really earn without much investment.
(If I had to pick a winner though, I think Ripple is going to win out. Not just because it feels more stable to the seemingly easily rattled crypto-community, but because I think Ethereum is in a bubble and will pop. Ultimately I think cryptocurrency in general is in a giant, ready-to-pop bubble to the likes of the 2008 meltdown, but Ethereum specifically is riding on the wave of its popular games, ie crypto-kitties and puppies and the like have all hyper-inflated the value of Eth. So, just like Beanie Babies, when the fads dies down, I think the share values will plummet.) I am by no means an expert on crypto though, or trading, etc. but that is my educated guess! We shall see!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72